soybean field

USSEC Appoints New Board of Directors, Executive Committee

Soy industry representatives and farmer leaders gathered in Davenport, Iowa, this week to appoint the new USSEC Board and elect officers for the coming year.  USSEC appoints, or reappoints, a board of directors comprised of 15 members – four representing the American Soybean Association (ASA), four representing the United Soybean Board (USB) and seven representing industry and state soy organizations.
The USSEC Board now consists of:
Laura Foell, Secretary
Dwain Ford
Jimmy Sneed
Jim Stillman
Randy Mann, Chairman
John Heisdorffer
Jim Miller
Kevin Scott
Kirk Leeds, Vice-Chairman (Iowa Soybean Association)
John Wray (Kansas Soybean Association)
John Wright, Treasurer (Owensboro Grain)
Brandon Bickham (The DeLong Company)
Rhonda Cole (SunOpta)
Aaron Skyberg (SK Foods International)
James Traub (Huron Commodities)
The list of the 2013-2014 Board can be found at