USSEC Seats 2021-2022 Board of Directors

The U.S. Soybean Export Council (USSEC) is pleased to announce its 2021-2022 Board of Directors was seated on March 10 during the organization’s annual meeting, which was held virtually.

USSEC’s board is comprised of 15 members representing various stakeholders from the U.S. soy industry. Four members are from the American Soybean Association (ASA), four members are from the United Soybean Board (USB), and seven seats represent trade, industry, and state organizations.

Executive Committee

  • Monte Peterson, Chairman
  • Doug Winter, Vice Chairman
  • Dawn Scheier, Secretary
  • Chris Arnold, Treasurer

Allied Sub-Class

  • Dawn Scheier, South Dakota Research & Promotion Council
  • Tori Sorensen, Insta-Pro

Exporter Sub-Class

  • Chris Arnold, J.D. Heiskell & Co.
  • John Buboltz, Cargill
  • Ken Dallmier, Clarkson Grain Company
  • Matt Giltner, Archer Daniels Midland
  • Craig Pietig, Ag Processing, Inc.

ASA Appointments

  • Stan Born, Grower Leader, Illinois
  • Brian Kemp, Grower Leader, Iowa
  • Monte Peterson, Grower Leader, North Dakota
  • Joel Schreurs, Grower Leader, Minnesota

USB Appointments

  • Derek Haigwood, Grower Leader, Arkansas
  • Darren Kadlec, Grower Leader, North Dakota
  • Lance Rezac, Grower Leader, Kansas
  • Doug Winter, Grower Leader, Illinois