USSEC Congratulates ASA Officers

USSEC congratulates the newly elected American Soybean Association (ASA) officers.
The American Soybean Association (ASA) Board of Directors elected the leaders who will guide the organization through its 100th year during its annual meeting in St. Louis last week.
Bill Gordon of Minnesota will serve as the 2020 ASA president. Mr. Gordon previously served as vice president and treasurer of ASA and has been a national director since 2012. Immediate Past President Davie Stephens of Kentucky moves to the role of ASA chairman. Former chairman and USSEC director John Heisdorffer (Iowa) rotates off the nine-member ASA Governing Committee but remains on the ASA board.
The ASA Board also elected USSEC director Kevin Scott of South Dakota to serve as vice president, a position that places him in line to serve as the association’s president in 2021. Mr. Scott previously served as secretary and an at-large member of the ASA Governing Committee. He has been on the ASA board of directors since 2012.
In addition, the board voted to elect Brad Doyle (Arkansas) as secretary; Brad Kremer (Wisconsin) as treasurer; and Bret Davis (Ohio), Josh Gackle (North Dakota); Daryl Cates (Illinois) and USSEC director Stan Born (Ilinois) as at-large members of the governing committee.
New members beginning their nine-year terms on the ASA board are John Comegys (Delaware); Steph Essick (Iowa); Mauricio Garcia (Texas); James Hereford (Alabama); Brad Macauley (New York); Matt McCrate (Missouri); Phil Ramsey (Indiana); Justin Rivers (South Carolina) Dave Walton (Iowa); Casey Youngerman (Tennessee) and Andrew Moore (Georgia).
USSEC welcomes the new ASA officers and looks forward to continuing its partnership with ASA to further the mission of the U.S. Soy family.