soybean field

USSEC Appoints New Board Of Directors, Elects Officers

U.S. Soy industry representatives and farmer leaders met in Indianapolis, Indiana on August 29 to appoint the new USSEC Board and elect officers for the upcoming year. USSEC appoints, or reappoints, a board of directors comprised of fifteen members – four representing the American Soybean Association (ASA), four representing the United Soybean Board (USB) and seven representing industry and state soy organizations.

New USSEC Board of Directors
The new USSEC board of directors prepares for its close-up

USSEC board members now include:
 United Soybean Board (USB):
Todd Gibson, Missouri
Derek Haigwood, Arkansas, Vice Chairman
Jimmy Sneed, Mississippi
Doug Winter, Illinois
 American Soybean Association (ASA):
John Heisdorffer, Iowa
Jim Miller, Nebraska, Chairman
Monte Peterson, North Dakota
Kevin Scott, South Dakota
Sharon Covert, Illinois Soybean Association, Secretary
Don Wyss, Indiana Soybean Alliance
Chris Arnold, The Scoular Company
Brandon Bickham, The DeLong Company
Aaron Skyberg, SK Food International
James Traub, Clarkson Grain, Treasurer
John Wright, Owensboro Grain Company
USSEC also thanks its retiring board members John Cassidy, Laura Foell, Bob Metz, and Ron Moore for their years of service to the U.S. Soy industry.

USSEC's retiring directors pose with CEO Jim Sutter. (L to R): Laura Foell,
USSEC's retiring directors pose with CEO Jim Sutter. (L to R): Laura Foell, Ron Moore, Bob Metz, and Jim Sutter.  Not pictured:  John Cassidy