Board of Directors

The United States Soybean Export Council’s Board of Directors is comprised of 15 members.

Four members are from the American Soybean Association (ASA), four members are from the United Soybean Board (USB), and seven seats represent trade, allied industry, and state organizations.


Executive Committee

Laura Foell

USSEC Chairman // USB Director – Iowa

Jim Miller

USSEC Vice-Chairman // ASA Director – Nebraska

Sharon Covert

USSEC Secretary // Illinois Soybean Association

John Wright

USSEC Treasurer // Exporter – Owensboro Grain Company

John Heisdorffer

ASA Director – Iowa

Ron Moore

ASA Director – Illinois

Kevin Scott

ASA Director – South Dakota

James Traub

Clarkson Grain Company

Brandon Bickham

The DeLong Company

John Cassidy

Perdue Grain & Oilseed

Derek Haigwood

USB Director – Arkansas

Jimmy Sneed

USB Director - MIssissippi

Bob Metz

USB Director – South Dakota

Don Wyss

Indiana Soybean Alliance

Aaron Skyberg

SK Food International