USSEC Welcomes 2019-2020 Board of Directors

At its February 26 board meeting in Orlando, Florida, USSEC seated its 2019-2020 board of directors.
The USSEC board includes directors Chris Arnold of the Scoular Company; John Buboltz of Cargill; Stan Born, American Soybean Association (ASA); Ken Dallmier, Clarkson Grain Company; Derek Haigwood, United Soybean Board (USB); Matt Hopkins of Archer Daniel Midland; Darren Kadlec, USB; Brian Kemp, ASA; Monte Peterson, ASA; Lance Rezac, USB; Dawn Scheier of the South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council; Kevin Scott, ASA; Aaron Skyberg of Healthy Food Ingredients; Tori Sorensen, Insta-Pro; and Doug Winter, USB.
Arkansas farmer Derek Haigwood was reelected as chairman of the board at the organization’s annual meeting in Orlando, Florida on February 26. North Dakota grower Monte Peterson was reelected as vice chairman. The executive committee is rounded out by Chris Arnold, treasurer, and Dawn Scheier will serve as secretary.
USSEC’s board is comprised of 15 members representing various stakeholders from the U.S. Soy industry. Four members are from ASA, four members are from USB, and seven seats represent trade, allied industry, and state organizations.