USSEC Seats 2020-2021 Board of Directors

USSEC is pleased to announce its Board of Directors for 2020-2021 was seated on February 25 at the organization’s annual meeting in San Antonio, Texas.
USSEC’s board is comprised of 15 members representing various stakeholders from the U.S. soy industry. Four members are from the American Soybean Association (ASA), four members are from the United Soybean Board (USB), and seven seats represent trade, industry, and state organizations.
Executive Committee

  • Monte Peterson, Chairman
  • Doug Winter, Vice Chairman
  • Dawn Scheier, Secretary
  • Chris Arnold, Treasurer

Allied Sub-Class

  • Dawn Scheier, South Dakota Research & Promotion Council
  • Tori Sorensen, Insta-Pro

Exporter Sub-Class

  • Chris Arnold, The Scoular Company
  • John Buboltz, Cargill
  • Ken Dallmier, Clarkson Grain Company
  • Matt Giltner, Archer Daniels Midland – newly elected
  • Craig Pietig, Ag Processing, Inc. – newly elected

ASA Appointments

  • Stan Born, Grower Leader, Illinois – reappointed
  • Brian Kemp, Grower Leader, Iowa – reappointed
  • Monte Peterson, Grower Leader, North Dakota – reappointed
  • Joel Schreurs, Grower Leader, Minnesota – newly appointed

USB Appointments

  • Derek Haigwood, Grower Leader, Arkansas – reappointed
  • Darren Kadlec, Grower Leader, North Dakota – reappointed
  • Lance Rezac, Grower Leader, Kansas – reappointed
  • Doug Winter, Grower Leader, Illinois – reappointed

Retiring board members include:
Exporter Sub-Class

  • Matt Hopkins, Archer Daniels Midland
  • Aaron Skyberg, Healthy Food Ingredients


  • Kevin Scott, Grower Leader, South Dakota

For questions regarding the elections and appointments process, please contact Kipp Westmark.

USSEC Executive Committee, 2020-2021 (L to R): Chris Arnold, treasurer; Monte Peterson, chairman; Doug Winter, vice chairman; Dawn Scheier, secretary