soybean field

USSEC Board Elects New Chairman, Executive Committee

Soy industry representatives and farmer leaders recently gathered in New Orleans to appoint the new USSEC Board and elect officers for the coming year. USSEC appoints, or reappoints, a board of directors comprised of 15 members – four representing the American Soybean Association (ASA), four representing the United Soybean Board (USB) and seven representing industry and state soy organizations.
The following farmer-leaders selected to serve on the USSEC Board include:
John Heisdorffer
Ron Kindred
Randy Mann, elected Chairman
Jim Miller
Jim Call
Sharon Covert, elected Vice-Chair
Vanessa Kummer
Tom Rotello
Kirk Leeds, Iowa Soybean Association CEO, and John Wright, of Owensboro Grain Company, were elected to serve as secretary and treasurer respectively. Please visit to view a full list of 2012-2013 USSEC Board.