Board of Directors

Meet our board

The United States Soybean Export Council’s Board of Directors is comprised of 15 members. Four members are from the American Soybean Association (ASA), four members are from the United Soybean Board (USB), and seven seats represent trade, allied industry, and state organizations. Below are our board members as of Sept. 16, 2013.


Executive Committee

Laura Foell
USSEC Chairman
USB Director – Iowa
Jim Miller
USSEC Vice-Chairman
ASA Director – Nebraska
Sharon Covert
USSEC Secretary
Illinois Soybean Association
John Wright
USSEC Treasurer
Exporter – Owensboro Grain Company

John Heisdorffer
ASA Director – Iowa
Jim Stillman
USB Director – Iowa
Ron Moore
ASA Director –¬†Illinois
Jimmy Sneed
USB Director – Mississippi
Kevin Scott
ASA Director – South Dakota
Bob Metz
USB Director – South Dakota
James Traub
Huron Commodities
John Wray
Kansas Soybean Commission
Brandon Bickham
The DeLong Company
Aaron Skyberg
SK Food International
 John Cassidy
Perdue Grain & Oilseed